Patient Reviews

Reviews for Las Vegas, NV Board-certified OBGYN Dr. Amit Garg

Reviews for EWHA

If you would like to read reviews about our doctors and medical personnel at Essential Women's Health Associates, this is the section of our website that can give you valuable information about our team. As a leading obstetric and gynecological practice in Las Vegas, NV, Essential Women's Health Associates offers feminine healthcare in all stages of life. The overriding principle that governs how we practice medicine is trust. We value our relationships with our patients and will take the time to listen to your needs and concerns. Our goal is to deliver an unprecedented level of care, service, and satisfaction in a comfortable and caring environment. Please take a few minutes and read through our patient testimonials from women who have experienced our services from well-woman exams, gynecological surgery, diagnostic evaluations, fertility screening, prenatal and pregnancy care, labor and delivery, and advanced menopause management. These testimonials are written in their own words, and we hope you find these reviews encouraging and helpful in your search for your next OBGYN.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Garg is incredible! Really caring and compassionate, I look forward to seeing him through the rest of my pregnancy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

Good bedside manner, very caring and he takes his time when he is dealing with me or any of my concerns. He answers every one of my questions and makes sure I understand everything before leaving. I never rushed and he always makes me feel like I'm an important patient. I also love the office staff, I went to the wrong office one time and the were extremely helpful in letting the other office know and Dr. Garg waited for me to get there. Very happy with Dr. Garg and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Amazing doctor and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Garg did my c-section and he did an impeccable job from start to finish. My scar is small and healing was actually pretty easy. He's a super skilled and cool doc with great bedside manners and I would have him deliver all my future kids in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Garg was very easy to talk to during my visit, almost as if I were talking to a friend. He was very thorough and took his time when seeing me - this is a big deal for me as nowadays it seems like Dr.s are always in a rush to see the next patient. He encouraged me to ask more questions and I fired them away - each answer giving me assurance that I was in the right hands. Super friendly Very knowledgeable Undoubtedly patientI highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Garg is one of the best doctors I've had. He has been my doctor since I moved to Las Vegas and I had my first child with him being my OBGYN. Every visit he made me feel important and that he had time for me. I had a lot of questions being a first time mom, and he definitely helped calm me down and answered my questions. I definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

Dr. Garg was very easy to talk to during my visit, almost as if I were talking to a friend. He was very thorough and took his time when seeing me - this is a big deal for me as nowadays it seems like Dr.s are always in a rush to see the next patient. He encouraged me to ask more questions and I fired them away - each answer giving me assurance that I was in the right hands. Super friendly Very knowledgeable Undoubtedly patientI highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

My wife saw Dr. Garg to have an IUD placed. I  was nervous because I had to literally hold her down for a PAP smear! He did a great job of explaining the procedure to my wife and answering her questions. He started the procedure and before we knew it he was finished! Wow, I could not believe how gentle he was and his technique was obviously superior! I thought, "wow there is no way she could have tolerated that procedure so well." Both my wife and I were very impressed with him. I am planning to have my wife see him now for her care for as long as he practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Garg is the best doctor I have ever gone to. He is very informative, intelligent and patient. He delivered my daughter in May of 2017. I had a very smooth delivery. He has 100% been open to what my husband and I have wanted to do. I know if something were ever to go unplanned or wrong, that Dr. Garg would get us through it. We would be in great hands. His staff is always nice. The office is always clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Best Dr ever! He cares and has great bedside manner. I still see him as my regular Gyn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dr Garg truly cares about his patients! I feel 100% confident with him as my Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

He is very warm and friendly. He sat down with us and answered all our questions. He was on time. His staff was friendly and location in henderson was nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

I recently moved from Oregon and had to find a new ob/gyn. Was referred by the girls at office and my primary care Dr. Rita Chuang to WHASN. I was scheduled with Dr. Garg. It was determined I needed a hysterectomy. Dr, Garg is fantastic. He takes the time to listen and to explain everything. After surgery he thoroughly updated my husband and mom. I am three weeks into recovery and feeling pretty good. I highly recommend Dr. Garg if you are looking for an ob/gyn. His judgement I believe in and I trust him:) He did not make me feel like I was just a number and never rushes me out of appointments, I leave there feeling like all my questions were  answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Garg is such a great doctor. I will admit he is worth the long wait. (It is always a very very long wait.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Garg is a great doctor with a very nice bed side manner. I really am glad I found him- he has helped me quite a bit. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 28, 2016

Dr Garg is amazing. I have been going to him since 2009. He left a different practice in 2014 and I made a mistake of continuing to go to them because I wanted continuity of care for my chronic pelvic pain. It was a big mistake. I made my way into seeing Dr Garg again and without my medical records he remembered most things about me and my history. He had me diagnosed within minutes and surgery scheduled within two weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Garg deliverd my second baby 6 years ago and has been by GYN ever since. He's easy to talk to, informative and never rushes me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr. Garg became my Dr after Dr. King left. Great Dr. Love their group... Only thing is when nature calls and he has to leave, and the wait time is never predictable. Guess, he doesn't have any control over that. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.