Patient Reviews

Reviews for Essential Women's Health Associates

Reviews for EWHA

If you would like to read reviews about our doctors and medical personnel at Essential Women's Health Associates, this is the section of our website that can give you valuable information about our team. As a leading obstetric and gynecological practice in Las Vegas, NV, Essential Women's Health Associates offers feminine healthcare in all stages of life. The overriding principle that governs how we practice medicine is trust. We value our relationships with our patients and will take the time to listen to your needs and concerns. Our goal is to deliver an unprecedented level of care, service, and satisfaction in a comfortable and caring environment. Please take a few minutes and read through our patient testimonials from women who have experienced our services from well-woman exams, gynecological surgery, diagnostic evaluations, fertility screening, prenatal and pregnancy care, labor and delivery, and advanced menopause management. These testimonials are written in their own words, and we hope you find these reviews encouraging and helpful in your search for your next OBGYN.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 16, 2019

I saw Dr. Herpolsheimer today.  I see him every  6 months .  It's my second visit since we moved here from California.  He is kind, caring ,attentive plus his medical training is most impressive.  His clinical skills are stellar. Patricia, his nurse practioneer is a true asset to his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Pack is really nice doctor, very professional and he would listen to me whenever i have some concerns during my pregnancy and after. He would take his time to listen and talk to me if i have some questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2019

Dr. Garg is incredible! Really caring and compassionate, I look forward to seeing him through the rest of my pregnancy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 25, 2018

Coming from San Diego, where healthcare is pretty above standard, and coming to Vegas, where realistically, medical care is viewed as average/subpar, I knew I had my challenges and expectations when it came to finding a doctor. Add to that, the fact that my husband and I were ready to have a family makes finding the right fit even more crucial. I visited a couple of OB/GYNs who I found were pretty good however they no longer delivered babies. Aside from looking at which practitioner accepted my insurance, my second factor on deciding on a doctor is looking at where they went to Undergrad and Med School. For me, Dr. Ivie fit the profile I was looking for. An added bonus is that she reminds me of an older sister in her bed side manner, frankness, but also her ability to relate. I've been going to her for over 2 years now, more often now than ever because under her care/guidance I'm one month away from delivering our twins. I follow her around town for my appointments between their Henderson and Southwest WHASN locations. It also helps that I work in Henderson and live in Summerlin. If you're a first time patient, expect to not get in for a few months as she's quite busy/popular! But once you're in a situation where regular visits are needed, it's not too hard to get on her calendar as long as you're willing to drive a bit. Anyhow, she's a great physician and I really hope when the time comes she'll be the one delivering my babies! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2018

Dr. Pack is the best. Very professional. I have been going to him for years. I had a concern after surgery and he called me back right away. Always recommended him to all my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 16, 2018

Dr. Garg did my c-section and he did an impeccable job from start to finish. My scar is small and healing was actually pretty easy. He's a super skilled and cool doc with great bedside manners and I would have him deliver all my future kids in a heartbeat. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2018

I absolutely love Dr. Ivie! She delivered my last 2 babies via c-section. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2018

Dr pack is a great doctor. He spends time and listens. He has a very kind demeanor.  I would highly recommend him especially if you have endometriosis. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 16, 2018

Dr. Ivie became my OB after I moved to the area and was 5 months pregnant. I immediately felt comfortable with her and am very happy with the care she provides. She is down to earth and has a great sense of humor as well as being professional and supportive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr. Herpolsheimer delivered my baby boy on June 4th via C Section. He is also one of my regular ObGYN doctors. Dr. H. is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I've seen. He is straight forward and to the point.  Thank you doc for delivering my beautiful baby boy! We are so grateful it was you delivering that night. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2018

Dr. Jocelyn Ivie is my favorite OB/GYN. For every appointment, she is patient, kind, listens to all my concerns and never makes me feel rushed. She calmed me during labor even when baby's heartbeat was drastically dropping with each contraction (cord around the neck). You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 02, 2018

I have been a patient of Dr. Ivie's for decades now and I have followed her every time she changes practices. I don't care how far I have to drive or how long I have to wait, she is worth it. There was a year where I had insurance her office didn't take and I saw a different Doctor, huge mistake!!! The doctor I saw came in for my annual and spent literally 3 minutes in the room with me and left. I didn't even have a chance to tell her I wanted to go back on the pill (which by the way the nurse prescribed even though I'm a smoker and well over 35 years old). Dr Ivie not only takes time to talk to me and see what has been going on she asks me about things from my prior visit, usually a year later. I don't care if she remembered or read my chart, the point is she asks. I would drive to St. George and pay out of pocket for that kind of care. If the rest of the doctors are half as good as Dr. Ivie WHASN would have to be the best OBGYN office in the country. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

My wife saw Dr. Garg to have an IUD placed. I  was nervous because I had to literally hold her down for a PAP smear! He did a great job of explaining the procedure to my wife and answering her questions. He started the procedure and before we knew it he was finished! Wow, I could not believe how gentle he was and his technique was obviously superior! I thought, "wow there is no way she could have tolerated that procedure so well." Both my wife and I were very impressed with him. I am planning to have my wife see him now for her care for as long as he practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2017

Had an appointment with Dr. Ivie a few weeks ago for my first gyno visit! She was so attentive and listened to all my questions. She made me feel super comfortable and even told me about her first gyno visit! Will be definitely seeing her again for my next annual! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2017

I can't believe there are no reviews for this doctor! I moved to California and miss him terribly! He did a great job with my health for the 10 years I was in Vegas. He got me through a diagnosis of PCOS, a miscarriage and a c-section. I can't even begin to say how much I trust this doctor. Extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to figure out your issues and ways to treat you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 28, 2017

Dr. Pack delivered our second child, which had complications. As nervous parents, we could not have had a better experience. Dr. Pack was incredibly compassionate and guided us through each step, which ultimately ended with a beautiful baby girl. I would (and have) absolutely recommend Dr. Pack! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 24, 2017

Dr. H is attentive and he allows me to ask all of my annoying questions! He make me and my husband feel comfortable when we voice our concerns. The staff is friendly and they are quick and efficient. So happy I was able to keep him as my doctor when I started with my current company! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2017

To put it simply Dr. PACK is amazing he actually listens to you and is very knowledgeable about all things! HIghly recommend been seeing him for 3 years and I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

I recently moved from Oregon and had to find a new ob/gyn. Was referred by the girls at office and my primary care Dr. Rita Chuang to WHASN. I was scheduled with Dr. Garg. It was determined I needed a hysterectomy. Dr, Garg is fantastic. He takes the time to listen and to explain everything. After surgery he thoroughly updated my husband and mom. I am three weeks into recovery and feeling pretty good. I highly recommend Dr. Garg if you are looking for an ob/gyn. His judgement I believe in and I trust him:) He did not make me feel like I was just a number and never rushes me out of appointments, I leave there feeling like all my questions were  answered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 10, 2016

I have been going to Dr Pack for almost 4 years now. This man is truly the best doctor I've ever met. I've struggled with endometriosis for the past 21 years and I have been to many local doctors, and the end result was always the same "there is nothing we can do to help you". However I found Dr Pack and everything changed. My first encounter with him, I knew if anyone could help me it would be this man. Dr Pack is so knowledgeable and very well trained in endometriosis, he had suggestions and answers for me right away. His bedside manner is impeccable, he is light hearted, kind, respects your time and never makes you wait and genuinely interested in giving you the best care possible. He does not jump to drastic measures right away he starts with simple approaches and goes from there. After we tried everything with no real results, Dr Pack suggested a full hysterectomy. On Friday 10/07/2016 we did it. I was so nervous and a bit saddened to have to cross this road. But it was the best choice and medical experience I've ever been through. The very small incisions are perfect are I feel great just 3 days later. This man is truly gifted and deserves the utmost respect. Thank you for everything!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

The absolute BEST!  Not sure why all the good reviews are in the "Not recommended" section? Dr. Pack is amazing! He has been my Dr. for about 5 years now. I've had tons of girlie issues and a few surgeries and Dr. Pack is #1.  Straight to the point kind of guy. Quick exams...doesn't BS you and is extremely honest. Who wouldn't want that? Thanks to him and his staff I am healthy and cancer cell free! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 27, 2013

Dr. Pack is the best OBGYN I have had.  I will say that the office staff is somewhat incompetent and they always seem to make me angry when I go there.  The service is terrible, the wait is never less then 30 minutes, and they never seem happy that you are even there for business.   Dr. Pack is fantastic, knowledgeable, very friendly and I will continue to go to him as long as I can. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2013

Dr. Pack is a very knowledgeable and professional doctor. I have been seeing him since moving to Las Vegas in 2009. I was pleasantly surprised to find such a good doctor so quickly (everyone told me finding good doctors in Vegas is impossible).  Since moving to the Horizon Ridge location, the wait time is very minimal and the office staff are very nice. Yearly exams are short and sweet.  He is very pleasant and nice, but does not try to engage you in long (off-topic) conversations, which is exactly what I want in an OBGYN!  The only negative thing I can say is Dr. Pack books up very quickly, so you have to make appointments months in advance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2012

I'm shocked at the ONE review that seems to be the only one showing!  I was hesitant at first to see him as a Dr...I've always had females and the one I was seeing in his office retired!  Instead of waiting 3 months for an appt I took the first one avail, which was w/Dr Pack.  Fastest exam I've ever had!  He has always been nice, fun to chat with, remembers who I am even months later!  I would never consider switching as long as I am still in the area! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2011

Dr. Pack has been my doctor for over 10 years. He delivered both of my kids, and remains my primary "Girly" doctor to this day. I was in to see him today in fact. Dr. Pack has a great bedside manner- he has never made me uncomfortable. He always remembers me, and my family regardless of how long it has been since I was in- sometimes, I am a bit of a slacker. I waited for MAYBE 5 minutes in the waiting room before being seen today, and he was into the exam room in less than 2 minutes. He just moved into this office. It's classy and modern, and in a MUCH better part of town than his last office. If you decide to see Dr. Pack- you wont be sorry. He is a great doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

I met Dr Brill under unfortunate circumstances. I had been to an elective ultrasound where they could no longer find the baby so I made a last minute appointment and Dr Brill was the physician with an opening. Let me say that he was very professional and sympathetic to my situation. He begged the ultrasound tech to squeeze me in so we could get the best images possible.  Unfortunately the baby was absorbed and I was no longer pregnant. I also saw him weeks later for a follow up appointment in which he was very kind and took plenty of time to talk with me and answer questions. He is a very diligent and thorough doctor and I appreciated his bedside manner. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 17, 2018

Dr. Ivie was very caring and took her time to go over a lot of things with me. She seemed very interested in my concerns and offered me quite a few solutions. She seems to be a great doctor. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2016

I saw Dr. H for the first time a few weeks ago.  The front office staff was fine but the wait time was a bit long, but I think it's unfortunately the new norm for any doctor in the valley.  Dr. H's nurse was extremely nice and friendly.  I didn't have to wait long for Dr. H and was was also very friendly and kind.  I doubt have any complaints about the staff, the nurses or Dr H. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2016

I just came from my first appt at this office and felt the need to write this review. Since I am new to the area, I found it difficult to find an in-network Obgyn taking new patients with a less than 6 month waiting list. I too read the reviews for Dr Herpolsheimer and was hesitant to give him a try, but I'm glad I did. My annual exam was just as it should be. He took the time to talk to me and answer any questions I had. I found him to be pleasant and respectful. And I will be keeping him as my Dr. I just wanted to share a positive experience for others who may be considering him as their Dr. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 17, 2016

I read these reviews prior to my appt and was apprehensive to say the least. My experience today was good. My visit was short and to the point. Dr H listened to my concerns as well as answered my questions. I had no issues with him at all. There was a bit of a wait, but I'm sure that is routine at any office you will visit.  I mainly wrote this as I'm sure most people are quick to review if they are unhappy, but I am satisfied with the visit and figured I should post another point of view. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 01, 2012

Great doctor! My sister and I go to Dr. Pack. I would recommend him to my closest friends and family. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.