Patient Reviews

Reviews for Essential Women's Health Associates

Reviews for EWHA

If you would like to read reviews about our doctors and medical personnel at Essential Women's Health Associates, this is the section of our website that can give you valuable information about our team. As a leading obstetric and gynecological practice in Las Vegas, NV, Essential Women's Health Associates offers feminine healthcare in all stages of life. The overriding principle that governs how we practice medicine is trust. We value our relationships with our patients and will take the time to listen to your needs and concerns. Our goal is to deliver an unprecedented level of care, service, and satisfaction in a comfortable and caring environment. Please take a few minutes and read through our patient testimonials from women who have experienced our services from well-woman exams, gynecological surgery, diagnostic evaluations, fertility screening, prenatal and pregnancy care, labor and delivery, and advanced menopause management. These testimonials are written in their own words, and we hope you find these reviews encouraging and helpful in your search for your next OBGYN.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 08, 2019

I had my first office visit with Dr Ivie yesterday, & she & her staff were excellent!Heather @ the front desk was so friendly & welcoming, the nurse who set me up in the room (wish that I got her name) was also so nice & warm...then Dr Ivie was just the BEST!!! She was kind, comforting, extremely knowledgeable & just all around the epitome of a truly great OB/GYN.I am so thankful that I found Dr Ivie & her wonderful staff :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 07, 2019

Good bedside manner, very caring and he takes his time when he is dealing with me or any of my concerns. He answers every one of my questions and makes sure I understand everything before leaving. I never rushed and he always makes me feel like I'm an important patient. I also love the office staff, I went to the wrong office one time and the were extremely helpful in letting the other office know and Dr. Garg waited for me to get there. Very happy with Dr. Garg and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2018

I first became a patient of Dr. Ivie while she was on active duty at Nellis AFB many years ago. When she left the Air Force and went to private practice I followed her. She always takes the time to discuss my problems and medical situation. I highly recommend her to my friends and patients. I just wish the front desk staff were as friendly and professional as Dr. Ivie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 09, 2018

Dr. Pack delivered my baby in May 2018 and I couldn't have been happier with how well he did everything. He was able to calm me down, walk me through pushing when my body was ready to, and just overall was extremely nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2018

When I found out I was pregnant. I didn't like my original doctor. So I went to Women's Specialty Care and met him, I told him my history of miscarriages (i had 3) and told him I found out I had a blood condition, without a question he put me as high risk and prescribe me the medications I needed. That says a lot when you first meet a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Herpolsheimer delivered my baby boy on June 4th via C Section. He is also one of my regular ObGYN doctors. Dr. H. is one of the most caring and compassionate doctors I've seen. He is straight forward and to the point. Thank you doc for delivering my beautiful baby boy! We are so grateful it was you delivering that night. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 04, 2018

Dr. Jocelyn Ivie is my favorite OB/GYN. For every appointment, she has been patient, kind, listens to all my concerns and never makes me feel rushed. She calmed me during labor even when baby's heartbeat was drastically dropping with each contraction (cord around the neck). You can tell she genuinely cares about her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2018

Dr. Garg was very easy to talk to during my visit, almost as if I were talking to a friend. He was very thorough and took his time when seeing me - this is a big deal for me as nowadays it seems like Dr.s are always in a rush to see the next patient. He encouraged me to ask more questions and I fired them away - each answer giving me assurance that I was in the right hands. Super friendly Very knowledgeable Undoubtedly patientI highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 13, 2017

Dr. Garg is the best doctor I have ever gone to. He is very informative, intelligent and patient. He delivered my daughter in May of 2017. I had a very smooth delivery. He has 100% been open to what my husband and I have wanted to do. I know if something were ever to go unplanned or wrong, that Dr. Garg would get us through it. We would be in great hands. His staff is always nice. The office is always clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2017

Dr. Schoenhaus is an excellent and caring physician! I had to change OBGYN's in the last month of my pregnancy and thankfully WHASN accepted me and Dr. Brill and Schoenhuas both helped in the delivery of my daughter. Dr. Schoenhas was the doctor on call the night I went into labor. She was very caring, compassionate and understanding. Despite having to leave for another surgery she came back that same morning to see me and bring me flowers and a lovely card to say congratulations. The staff at t More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 01, 2017

Dr. Brill really came through for us. We had a problem with our first OBGYN and at the last month of my pregnancy Dr. Brill accepted us and provided excellent care. Most OBGYN would not do this however he was caring enough to help provide us with care. My husband and I are also physicians and we value good patient care. as provided by Dr. Brill. Thank you Dr. Brill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2017

He is amazing and so is his staff! They have been nothing but good to me. Ive only seen him twice and im recovering from surgery today! Less than a month after being referred to him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 13, 2017

Dr. Schoenhaus made me very comfortable during my first visit to the gynecologist. Her staff was extremely friendly. She first prescribed me birth control that wasn't covered by insurance, and I had my pharmacy request for a new prescription. Her office was very responsive, and sent in a new script within a day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2017

Dr Garg truly cares about his patients! I feel 100% confident with him as my Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very good experience seeing Dr. Shoenhaus. She is professional and personable. Easy to talk to and she listened to me and took care of business quickly and efficiently. The office staff was friendly and helpful. Clean offices and rooms. No wait time at all, once I found the place. Provided good care, good prescription and even a change of prescription when it as revealed that the first script wasn't covered by my insurance (grrr-insurance). Overall a nice experience at the gyno. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 10, 2017

He is very warm and friendly. He sat down with us and answered all our questions. He was on time. His staff was friendly and location in henderson was nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 08, 2017

This was my first pregnancy, I was in labor for 32 hours until they finally said I needed a c section. Dr Schoenhaus, luckily, was my doctor and talked me through it because she knew I was scared and performed the surgery perfectly and came into my room the next day to check up on me. She's very thorough and listens to your concerns! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2017

Dr. H was incredibly nice at my 12 week appointment. The clinic he is at recommends seeing a new doctor each time and he was the most sincere. He answered my questions, talked about how I was doing and gave me all the information I needed to know. He was so great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2016

Dr. Garg is such a great doctor. I will admit he is worth the long wait. (It is always a very very long wait.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 21, 2016

The doctor was caring, gentle, and intelligent. He listens and he explained things in a way I could understand. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 27, 2016

My experience with Dr. Shoenhaus was excellent. She took the time to understand my concerns over a surgery, and was patient with me. She has been the most caring of all doctors I've ever had, in 55 years, and many surgeries. She is a positive person. She performed my hysterectomy, and I have no scars. Beautiful work. I would jump hoops to keep her as a doctor,, and hope insurance always allows her. I reccommend her to my daughter, which says a lot. She will only give meds needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2016

Very satisfied! A+++ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 17, 2016

Dr. Garg is a great doctor with a very nice bed side manner. I really am glad I found him- he has helped me quite a bit. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2016

If I could send everyone I know to Dr. Ivie, I would. When I had my son, she was the doctor on duty that morning and took such great care of me. She even cracked a few jokes while I was pushing that made the experience that much better. She was also one of my OB/GYN Docs during my pregnancy and out of everyone, she was my favorite. She has great bedside manner and knows how to make you feel comfortable in a stressful situation. Thank you Dr. Ivie, I will all doctors were just like you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2016

Dr. Brill was one of the doctors I saw during my pregnancy he ended up being the doctor that delivered my son and was real and to the point about what to expect when I saw him during the pregnancy. And when it came to delivering my son who was facing the wrong way he was straight forward and quick and got my son out safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 28, 2016

Dr Garg is amazing. I have been going to him since 2009. He left a different practice in 2014 and I made a mistake of continuing to go to them because I wanted continuity of care for my chronic pelvic pain. It was a big mistake. I made my way into seeing Dr Garg again and without my medical records he remembered most things about me and my history. He had me diagnosed within minutes and surgery scheduled within two weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 04, 2016

I had such a good experience with Dr. H! I had 2 high risk pregnancies and he was so compassionate and understanding with my concerns and questions. I never had issue with communication between he and my perinatologist either. During both my high risk c sections he kept the mood light! As my regular ob he is just as informative with my concerns. I appreciate his dry sense of humor and his to the point manner. I don't want to hear a lot of small talk when the topic at hand is serious. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2016

I love Dr. Brill!! I was new to Vegas when I found out I was expecting in 2013 and was a little apprehensive since all my life I had a female DR, Dr. Brill was amazing he took his time and listened to all my concerns. Now that I am expecting again I drive all the way across town just to see Dr. Brill More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2016

I consider myself fortunate to have been recommended to Dr. Ivie for a follow-up regarding a pelvic ultrasound that showed abnormal findings. From the moment I met Dr. Ivie, she put me at ease, spent a lot of time explaining the findings in simple terms, and did a follow-up examination. I left her office grateful for the appointment with her. I shall use Dr. Ivie as my gynecologist and would highly recommend her to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Garg deliverd my second baby 6 years ago and has been by GYN ever since. He's easy to talk to, informative and never rushes me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2016

Dr H delivered my daughter 23 years ago in Germany,i will always remember how caring he was! She now has a daughter of her own!!?? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.