Patient Reviews

Reviews for Essential Women's Health Associates

Reviews for EWHA

If you would like to read reviews about our doctors and medical personnel at Essential Women's Health Associates, this is the section of our website that can give you valuable information about our team. As a leading obstetric and gynecological practice in Las Vegas, NV, Essential Women's Health Associates offers feminine healthcare in all stages of life. The overriding principle that governs how we practice medicine is trust. We value our relationships with our patients and will take the time to listen to your needs and concerns. Our goal is to deliver an unprecedented level of care, service, and satisfaction in a comfortable and caring environment. Please take a few minutes and read through our patient testimonials from women who have experienced our services from well-woman exams, gynecological surgery, diagnostic evaluations, fertility screening, prenatal and pregnancy care, labor and delivery, and advanced menopause management. These testimonials are written in their own words, and we hope you find these reviews encouraging and helpful in your search for your next OBGYN.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I we to Dr. Herpolsheimer today. I go every 6 months . He is most compassionate, caring and very pleasant. The waiting area is beautiful and modern with extremely comfortable seating. I recommend him if u r looking for all of the above plus his medical training is most impressive. Also, Patricia, is most competent/efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

Awesome doctor. My other doctors recommended a hysterectomy for back trouble I was having, she examined me and discovered this was NOT the problem. She kept me from an unnecessary and painful surgery. Great doctor. When we discovered a REAL female problem I was having she did my surgery with care and confidence (even providing pictures). I recovered quickly and I would highly recommend her. Best doctor ever. Very caring and funny too. Her bedside manner puts you at ease and she inspires your confidence and trust in her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2019

I've been seeing Dr H since 2004 when I was dealing with a miscarriage he showed up at the hospital at 2AM on a Saturday that showed me his compassion. He went on to deliver my daughter in 2006. Always pleasant and easy going. He just performed my hysterectomy yesterday and everything went smoothly. Glad he's my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Dr. Ivie is an amazing doctor! I had a stillborn in Feb 2016 and she was amazing from the moment it happened to years after. Shes such a caring doctor and I wouldn't go anywhere else. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2018

Amazing doctor and great bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2018

I love her, she’s so sweet! She delivered my last 2 babies via c-section. The first one was an emergency c-section and my baby boy passed away due to being very premature & she truly seemed to care and took the time to talk to me and answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

I love love love Dr. Ivie! Her medical knowledge is excellent, she doesn’t overreact, her patient care the best of any doctor I’ve ever seen. She’s delivered my 4 babies without any kind of tear or cut. I wish she was also a family practitioner so I got to see her even more! Highly recommend her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Schoenhaus is an excellent and caring physician! I had to change OBGYN's in the last month of my pregnancy and thankfully WHASN accepted me and Dr. Brill and Schoenhuas both helped in the delivery of my daughter. Dr. Schoenhas was the doctor on call the night I went into labor. She was very caring, compassionate and understanding. Despite having to leave for another surgery she came back that same morning to see me and bring me flowers and a lovely card to say congratulations. The staff at this particular WHASN group are all friendly and helpful and al the doctors are good! My personal experience was with Dr. Brill and Schoenhuas and they really are great doctors. I personally prefer a female and she is truly amazing! Now as a physician myself I recommend her to all my adolescent females that I take care of. Thank you Dr. Schoenhuas for being a wonderful and caring doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

I had BOTH of my children with Dr Pak in the lead. I inherited him for my last minute emergency c section because my first was in distress and he reassured me I did everything I could! My second two and half years later was scheduled with him, that boy was a bit more difficult in the sense that he was stuck frank Breef and DR Pak and his associate got him out healthy and happy! While I want always pleased with the hiring staff at St Rose ( nether waa/ he) I was confident in his leadership and demand for perfection for his clients! :) this review is long overdue- my youngest is now 2 1/2! Thank you again Dr! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Picture say a thousand words and I feel amazing.. thank you Dr Pack. Wasn't too crazy about taking out my uterus. Until I decided to throw me a goodbye uterus party !! which was awesome and made me feel better . I really do feel so much better now, yes somethings are not like they were before but I have more energy. I will live longer and I appreciate your hard work . I can't thank you enough. The Horizon Ridge office staff is amazing. And heather at Arby is so helpful!! NHASN has a great team. PAC Hendrix is so knowledgeable took care of me when I had a mini emergency today! Thanks so much for not taking today off :) -Forever Mother of 3 Melissa B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Garg was very easy to talk to during my visit, almost as if I were talking to a friend. He was very thorough and took his time when seeing me - this is a big deal for me as nowadays it seems like Dr.s are always in a rush to see the next patient. He encouraged me to ask more questions and I fired them away - each answer giving me assurance that I was in the right hands. Super friendly Very knowledgeable Undoubtedly patientI highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. H delivered my son via C-section in 2008. He was so great and so easy going which is exactly what this stressed out mama to be needed at the time! So glad I chose him to be my doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

LOVE Dr. Ivie.....knowledgeable, caring, thoughtful and spends as much time with you as you need. Thorough and just a basically sweet person. I would highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from U.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Great Dr. always makes you feel at ease! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2018

Dr. Garg is one of the best doctors I've had. He has been my doctor since I moved to Las Vegas and I had my first child with him being my OBGYN. Every visit he made me feel important and that he had time for me. I had a lot of questions being a first time mom, and he definitely helped calm me down and answered my questions. I definitely recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr. Ivie is amazing. She was so friendly and has a wonderful personality. She is to the point and always answered every silly question my wife and I had. Although the practice she works with has multiple doctors, we would always try to set our appointments with her because we liked her so much. As first time parents, we highly recommend her. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr. Ivie has the best bedside manner that I have ever experienced! Who knew that a doctor could make you laugh while giving birth! It was truly an experience I will never forget! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Best Dr ever! He cares and has great bedside manner. I still see him as my regular Gyn. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Hands down the best physician I've ever met with. Her bedside manner is amazing. She is booked solid for a reason! Thanks Dr. Ivie! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

She truly is the BEST! I will follow her wherever she goes. Very rare to find someone who genuinly cares the way she does. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2017

Dr. Garg became my Dr after Dr. King left. Great Dr. Love their group... Only thing is when nature calls and he has to leave, and the wait time is never predictable. Guess, he doesn't have any control over that. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.